FREE Webinar: How to Write Faster: Tips for Nonprofit Marketers and Fundraisers

Price: Free
Author: Kivi Leroux Miller
Add to Cart
Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Start Time
11 AM Eastern / 10 AM Central / 9 AM Mountain
8 AM Pacific
Duration
60 Minutes
Webinar Description

One of the biggest challenges for nonprofit marketers and fundraisers is producing all of the content you need to do your job well.

Everywhere you look on your to-do list is something new that you need to write, whether for direct mail or email, newsletters, your website, social media, press releases, advertising, proposals . . . it goes on and on, and never stops! And the truth is, IT NEVER WILL.
But the good news is that there are many ways to write more quickly, and Kivi Leroux Miller, a prolific producer of high-quality content, will show you how. Not every tip will work for you, but many of them will, if you build them into your workflow and create some new habits.

Here are a few of topics we'll review . . .

  • How to banish writer's block permanently, so it never slows you down again
  • How to get the most mileage out of your best stuff
  • Where to invest your writing time, and where "good enough" really is good enough
  • What to do before you start to write so the words flow fast when you sit down at the keyboard
  • How to more quickly edit your own writing, and the writing of others
  • How to streamline the review process, if others are slowing you down

 

This nonprofit webinar is presented by Kivi Leroux Miller, the president of Nonprofit Marketing Guide.com and the author of The Nonprofit Marketing Guide: High-Impact, Low-Cost Ways to Build Support for Your Good Cause. She is writing her second book, due out in June 2013 on nonprofit content marketing strategies. Through training, coaching, and consulting, she helps small nonprofits and communications departments of one make a big impression with smart, savvy marketing and communications. She teaches a weekly webinar series and writes the top-ranked on nonprofit communications at NonprofitMarketingGuide.com. She also presents highly rated in-person workshops on a variety of nonprofit marketing topics around the country. After many years in the San Francisco Bay Area and Washington, DC, she now lives in rural North Carolina with her husband, two young daughters, three cats, a dog, and countless backyard wildlife. She enjoys writing, volunteering, hiking, vegetarian cooking, and teaching her kids how to bake.

 

Product Details
FREE Webinar: How to Write Faster: Tips for Nonprofit Marketers and Fundraisers

Synopsis: How to Write Faster: Tips for Nonprofit Marketers and Fundraisers

Author: Kivi Leroux Miller

Category: Free,Nonprofit Marketing,Nonprofit Fundraising

Add to Cart