Free Webinar: How To Report Back To Donors: From Newsletters to Annual Reports

Price: Free
Author: Kivi Leroux Miller
Course Level: Beginner

-- SOLD OUT --

Monday, November 19, 2012
Start Time
11 AM Eastern / 10 AM Central / 9 AM Mountain
8 AM Pacific
Duration
45 Minutes

How To Report Back To Donors: From Newsletters to Annual Reports

Webinar Description

A Recorded Version of This Webinar Is Included

We know from donor research and practical experience that donors want to hear what you did with their first gift before they are likely to give you a second one. That means you need to figure out ways to share your results and success stories with donors throughout the year, so you can ask for that additional support.

An annual report is important, but it’s just one piece of your donor communications plan. During this free webinar, you’ll get a menu of more than a dozen different ways that you can report back to your donors, so they’ll be ready to do even more to help next time you ask.

Webinar Take-Aways

  • What donors say they want to get back from the charities they support
  • Easy ways to integrate results and success stories into your existing donor communications
  • Sample wording that gives donors credit for your results, so they feel like part of the team.

This webinar is presented by Kivi Leroux Miller

Kivi Leroux Miller is president of Nonprofit Marketing Guide.com and the author of "The Nonprofit Marketing Guide: High-Impact, Low-Cost Ways to Build Support for Your Good Cause" (Jossey-Bass, 2010). Through training, coaching and consulting, she helps small nonprofits and communications departments of one make a big impression with smart, savvy marketing and communications. She teaches a weekly webinar series and writes the top-ranked on nonprofit communications at Nonprofit Marketing Guide.com. She also presents highly rated in-person workshops on a variety of nonprofit marketing topics around the country. More than 3,000 nonprofits in 50 states, across Canada, and in more than 30 countries have participated in Kivi's webinars. After many years in the San Francisco Bay Area and Washington, DC, she now lives in rural North Carolina with her husband, two young daughters, three cats, a dog, and countless backyard wildlife. She enjoys writing, volunteering, hiking, vegetarian cooking, and teaching her kids how to bake.

 

How To Report Back To Donors: From Newsletters to Annual Reports

Product Details
Free Webinar: How To Report Back To Donors: From Newsletters to Annual Reports

Synopsis: How to Report Back to Donors: From Newsletters to Annual Reports

Author: Kivi Leroux Miller

Category: Free, How To Report Back to Donors

Course Level: Beginner


-- SOLD OUT --